Covid-19: Bahrain suspends flights from 6 new countries

Authorities reactivate red listing on Friday.

Bahrain has actually put on hold trips and also entrance for visitors from 6 brand-new nations, consisting of South Africa as a result of issues associated with Covid-19.

Bahrain’s Civil Air travel Matters reactivated the nation’s Red Checklist nations, in accordance with instructions provided by the Federal government Exec Board in feedback to suggestions made by the National Medical Taskforce for Dealing With Covid-19, Bahrain Information Company (BNA) reported on Friday.

The complying with 6 nations have actually been contributed to the red listing:

– Republic of South Africa

– Republic of Namibia

– Republic of Botswana

– The Republic of Zimbabwe

– Kingdom of Lesotho

– Kingdom of Eswatini

Bahrain updates Covid-19 entrance policies for visitors

Passengers showing up from Red Checklist nations are forbidden from entrance, with the exemption of people or citizens of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Back to top button