‘Shershaah’, ’83’ lead nominations for 67th Filmfare Awards

Both movies have actually landed 19 and also 15 elections, specifically.

Sidharth Malhotra-starrer Shershaah and also Ranveer Singh’s 83 are the leading candidates at the 67th Filmfare Honors.

Both movies have actually landed 19 and also 15 elections, specifically, very closely adhered to by Vicky Kaushal-starrer Sardar Udham and also Taapsee Pannu-led Rashmi Rocket with 13 and also 11 responds each, the organisers stated Sunday in a news release.

Shershaah, 83 and also Sardar Udham will certainly try the leading honour of ideal movie together with Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi, the directorial launching of professional star Seema Pahwa.

In the very best supervisor classification, the fight will certainly be in between Kabir Khan ( 83), Shoojit Sircar ( Sardar Udham), Vishnuvardhan ( Shershaah), Akarsh Khurana ( Rashmi Rocket) and also Pahwa.

The very best star (man) classification will certainly see a competition amongst Malhotra, Singh, Kaushal and also Dhanush, that got the election for Aanand L Rai’s Atrangi Re.

Pannu is chosen in the very best star (woman) classification together with Kangana Ranaut of Thalaivii, Kiara Advani of Shershaah, Kriti Sanon of Mimi, Parineeti Chopra of Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar and also Vidya Balan of Sherni.

Pahwa racked up a 3rd election for the very best tale. She is chosen in the section together with Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and also Tushar Paranjape for Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui; Dibakar Banerjee and also Varun Grover for Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar; Kanika Dhillon for Haseen Dillruba and also Nandha Periyasamy for Rashmi Rocket.

Banerjee and also Grover are additionally chosen for ideal movie script honor together with Aashtha Tiku for Sherni; Aniruddha Guha for Rashmi Rocket; Khan, Sanjay Puransingh Chauhan and also Vasan Bala for 83; Sandeep Shrivastava for Shershaah, and also Shubendu Bhattacharya and also Ritesh Shah for Sardar Udham.

Pankaj Tripathi has actually racked up 2 elections in the very best star in a sustaining duty (Man) for his efficiencies in 83 and also Mimi He will certainly face Abhishek Banerjee ( Rashmi Rocket), Manav Kaul ( Saina), Paran Bandhopadhyay ( Bob Biswas) and also Raj Arjun ( Thalaivii).

The competitors for the very best star in a sustaining duty (woman) are Kirti Kulhari ( The Lady on the Train), Konkona Sen Sharma ( Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi), Meghna Malik ( Saina), Neena Gupta ( Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar) and also Sai Tamhankar ( Mimi).

AR Rahman has actually landed 2 responds for the very best songs cd ( Mimi, Atrangi Re), in which Amaal Mallik ( Saina), Amit Trivedi ( Haseen Dillruba), Sachin-Jigar ( Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui) and also Shershaah group of Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin and also Vikram Montrose are additionally chosen.

For tunes like Lehra Do from 83 and also Rait Zara Si from Atrangi Re, vocalist Arijit Singh has actually safeguarded twin elections in the very best playback vocalist (man) classification together with B Praak ( Mann Bharryaa from Shershaah), Devenderpal Singh ( Lakeeran from Haseen Dillruba) and also Jubin Nautiyal ( Raataan Lambiyan from Shershaah).

In the very best playback vocalist (woman) section, Aseer Kaur ( Lakeeran and also Raataan Lambiyan from Shershaah) and also Shreya Ghoshal ( Chaka Chak from Atrangi Re and also Param Sundari from Mimi) are chosen together with Neha Kakkar for Matlabi Yariyan from The Lady on the Train and also Priya Saraiya for Kalle Kalle from Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui.

Bollywood celebrity Ranveer Singh will certainly organize the 2022 event of the Filmfare Honors together with Arjun Kapoor and also Maniesh Paul. The occasion will certainly be hung on August 30 at the Jio Globe Convention Centre, Bandra Kurla Facility in Mumbai.

The honors evening will certainly witness efficiencies by the similarity Varun Dhawan, Vicky Kaushal, Kiara Advani, and also Disha Patani.

The program will certainly broadcast on Color styles on September 9 and also will certainly be simulcast on Filmfare’s Facebook web page, worldwide.

Back to top button