Chaya to lead UAE in T20 Quadrangular series

It is a lead-in to the ICC Female’s T20 Globe Mug Global Qualifier, which is being played in Abu Dhabi mid this month

Chaya Mughal will certainly the lead the UAE in the upcoming T20I Females’ Quadrangular collection being played in Dubai this weekend break, the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) validated on Friday.

In what is an important lead-in to the ICC Female’s T20 Globe Mug Global Qualifier, which is being played in Abu Dhabi mid this month, UAE will certainly contend versus Thailand, U.S.A.. and also Zimbabwe. All video games will certainly be dipped into the ICC Academy beginning with Saturday with to Tuesday.

” The emphasis, in this collection, is quite video game by video game, round by round and also this team of skilled, specialized ladies remain to excite with their abilities, and also potentially much more significantly, their psychological ability and also mindset in the direction of their video game,” Robin Singh, Emirates Cricket’s Supervisor of Cricket, claimed.

” Safeguarding UAE’s area in the Female’s T20 Globe Mug is our main objective and also we will certainly be seizing the day paid for by this (quadrangular) collection for gamers to concentrate on and also make improvements which have actually been recognized and also established by the mentoring and also efficiency team,” he included.

” This is a really interesting time for ladies’s cricket not just in the UAE however around the world, and also Emirates Cricket is extremely delighted to sustain these groups by supplying having fun and also training possibilities on a few of the globe’s finest surface areas and also centers on the planet,” Andrew Russell, Emirates Cricket National Advancement Supervisor claimed.

” Just with these possibilities can our UAE group obstacle themselves and also establish criteria to additional create and also proceed their remarkable trajectory on cricket’s worldwide phase,” he included.

TEAM: Chaya Mughal (C), Esha Oza, Kavisha Egodage, Rinitha Rajith, Khushi Sharma, Theertha Satish, Lavanya Keny, Priyanjali Jain, Suraksha Kotte, Natasha Cherriath, Indhuja Nandakumar, Rithika Rajith, Vaishnave Mahesh, Siya Gokhale, Samaira Dharnidharka.


September 10: vs Thailand, 2 pm

September 12: vs Zimbabwe, 10 am

September 13: vs U.S.A., 2 pm

Back to top button