First T20I: Indian pacers restrict South Africa to 106-8

Arshdeep Singh got 3 arches, while Deepak Chahar as well as Harshal Patel took 2 each

Left-arm fast Arshdeep Singh grabbed 3 arches as well as Deepak Chahar got 2 as India limited South Africa to 106-8 in the initial of the 3 Twenty20 internationals on Wednesday.

Arshdeep got 3-32, while Chahar took 2-24. Harshal completed with 2-26.

Keshav Maharaj made a bold 41.

Previously, India captain Rohit Sharma won the throw as well as chosen to area.

The hosts, fresh from defeating Australia 2-1 in a three-match T20 collection, made 4 modifications to their group in Thiruvananthapuram.

Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant as well as Arshdeep Singh came in for the relaxed Hardik Pandya as well as Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Deepak Chahar as well as Ravichandran Ashwin made the group instead of Yuzvendra Chahal as well as Jasprit Bumrah, that is out as a result of an injury niggle.

Both groups enjoy their last collection of suits prior to following month’s T20 Globe Mug in Australia.

” Extremely vital to remain to do what you’re doing as well as maintain that energy in this style,” Rohit claimed at the throw.

” Extremely healthy and balanced ambience in the team as well as we additionally wish to ensure to tick all packages therefore much we have actually been doing great as well as we simply wish to remain to do that.”

South Africa have actually gone back to India after their previous T20 scenic tour ended up in a discouraging 2-2 pull in June.

Captain Temba Bavuma claimed the suits will certainly be a great tune-up for the Globe Mug.

” Excellent looking at the last number of months. This is a crucial collection for us as well as we wish to proceed all the great,” claimed Bavuma.

” Guys constantly take pleasure in the India journey, the power of the individuals is up once again as well as good to be back at work after a number of months,” he included.

” Various problems to Australia however in regards to suit method, it is a terrific chance.”


India: Rohit Sharma (C), K.L. Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (C), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Back to top button