Asia Cup 2022: Pakistan captain Babar Azam wins toss, to bowl first against India

Pakistan make one modification with Mohammad Hasnain in for the damaged Shahnawaz Dahani, while Hardik Pandya, that was relaxed for the Hong Kong video game, go back to the having fun XI

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the throw and also chosen to bowl versus India in the DP Globe Asia Mug Super 4 clash at the Dubai International cricket Arena on Sunday.

Mohammad Hasnain has actually been available in area of damaged Pakistan pacer Shahnawaz Dahani.

India have actually made 3 modifications as Hardik Pandya, that was relaxed for the Hong Kong video game, go back to the having fun XI.

” We would certainly have bowled initially, and now we require to play openly and also examine an excellent rating on this pitch,” Indian captain Rohit Sharma stated.

Hostile batsman Deepak Hooda and also leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi have actually likewise been brought right into the having fun XI with Dinesh Karthik and also Avesh Khan losing out. Ravindra Jadeja has actually currently been dismissed of the rest of the Asia Mug as a result of injury.

On the other hand, Pakistan captain Babar stated the dew element might play a large component in the suit.

” The dew might be a variable, that’s the factor we’re bowling initially,’ he stated.

” We had a great deal of positives from the last suit versus India. The message is to play favorably.”

Playing XIs:

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh.

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah.

Back to top button