Rohit Sharma named as Team India’s new Test cricket captain

Rahane, Pujara have actually been gone down from two-match collection versus Sri Lanka

The All India Senior-Selection Board on Saturday introduced Group India’s team for the residence Examination collection versus Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma has actually been assigned as the brand-new Examination captain of the Indian males’s group while experts Cheteshwar Pujara as well as Ajinkya Rahane have actually been gone down from the Sri Lanka collection.

Washington Sundar as well as KL Rahul are eliminated of Sri Lanka T20 as well as Examination collection unless they recuperate early, claimed Chetan Sharma, Chairman, All India Senior-Selection Board. Ravichandran Ashwin goes through health and fitness also. Axar Patel is still recuperating in rehabilitation as well as could obtain fit by second Examination suit claimed, Chetan Sharma.

Previously today, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced a brand-new routine for India’s upcoming residence collection versus Sri Lanka.

The excursion was expected to begin with the two-match Examination, now will certainly start with T20Is, with the very first suit being dipped into the Ekana Arena in Lucknow on February 24. The 2nd as well as 3rd T20Is will certainly happen in Dharamsala on February 26 as well as 27.

Adhering to the T20I collection, the groups will certainly play 2 Examinations, which create a component of the 2021-23 ICC Globe Examination Champion cycle. Mohali will certainly organize the very first Examination from March 4 to 8, while the 2nd Examination will certainly be played in Bengaluru from March 12 to 16.

The very first Examination will certainly be previous captain Virat Kohli’s 100th Examination suit, while the 2nd Examination will certainly be a day/night event.

India’s Examination team for SL collection: Rohit Sharma (C), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin (health and fitness), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep, Jasprit Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Sourabh Kumar.

Back to top button